Burger King is the 2nd largest fast-food hamburger in the chain of the world. Their restaurants are quite popular in the United States and several parts of the world. Apart from their popularity, they also make really good fast foods.
However, it’s important to know what gluten-free options are available at Burger King. This is equally important because Burger King doesn’t have a lot of gluten-free options.
History of Burger King
Burger King (BK) is an American multinational chain of hamburger fast-food restaurants. Headquartered in Miami-Dade County, Florida, the company was founded in 1953 as Insta-Burger King, a Jacksonville, Florida–based restaurant chain.
So, what is Gluten-free at Burger King? Here is a full list of the gluten-free options I found.
These sandwiches do not contain Gluten. However, make sure you order these proteins without the bun. Also, to be on the safer side, let them know about your allergens. So, they can prepare yours separately.
Tacos gluten-free options are limited at Burger King. However, the available one does not contain wheat or gluten.
- Crispy Taco
Gluten-free Salads at Burger King
These are all the salads containing no gluten.
- Garden Garden Fresh Salad with Cranberry and Apple with Tendergrill Chicken
These desserts do not contain Gluten. Also, the shakes may come in contact with other ingredients containing gluten:
- Caramel Sundae
- HERSHEY’S Chocolate Fudge Sundae
- HERSHEY’S Chocolate Hand Spun Shake
- Strawberry Hand Spun Shake
- Vanilla Hand Spun Shake
- Mott’s Natural Applesauce
Beverages and Coffee
These beverages and coffee do not contain gluten:
- BK Cafe Coffee
- Decaf Coffee
- Caramel Frappe
- Iced Mocha Coffee
- Cafe Iced Vanilla Coffee
- BK Cafe Mocha Frappe
- Fat Free Milk
- Low Fat Chocolate Milk
- Capri Sun Apple Juice
- Coca Cola
- Diet Coke
- Iced Tea
- Dr Pepper
- Frozen Fanta Cherry ICEE
- Minute Maid Orange Juice
- Minute Made Lemonade
- Mello Yello
- Frozen Coke
- Frosted Frozen Coke
Other Gluten-free Items at Burger King
These gluten-free items include sides, condiments and they are
- French Fries
- American Cheese
- Strawberry or Grape Jam
- Barbecue Dipping Sauce
- Ranch Dipping Sauce
- Buffalo Dipping Sauce
- Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce
- Tartar Sauce
- Zesty Dipping Sauce
What fast food is gluten free?
Your best options for gluten-free fast food include:
- Boston Market.
- Chick-fil-A (offers gluten-free buns and gluten-free french fries)
- Chipotle Mexican Grill.
- Five Guys (offers gluten-free fries)
- In-N-Out Burger (offers gluten-free fries)
- Shake Shack (offers gluten-free buns
If you choose to buy from Burger King, note that their items still have the potential for cross-contamination and other traces of gluten. Also, you can read more information about cross-contamination on their Allergens PDF.
- Here is to make gluten-free self-rising flour.
- Love gluten-free lasagna noodles? Check out how you can get them.
- One amazing food that can leave you at the peak of your mood for the rest of the day is gluten-free pumpkin pie. Check out how you can get yours.
- Are you a gin lover? Knowing what gin is gluten-free may be helpful.
- Check out the gluten-free sushi you can get.
- From chocolate to vanilla, here is how you can make gluten-free ice-cream.
- Love beers? Try these Green’s gluten-free beers.
- Here is how you can get your gluten-free doughnuts.