Firstly, almost everyone in the world loves gluten-free tequila. Also, it is the key ingredient in a margarita and the probable cause of many hangovers?.
What is tequila made from?
Tequila is made from the blue agave plant. It is a distilled beverage that originated in Mexico.
All tequilas are produced in the Tequila region of Mexico. However, If tequila is produced outside of this region, it is called Mezcal.
Tequila is similar to mezcal because they are both made from blue agave, but they are prepared in different ways.
Does tequila have gluten?
Tequila does not contain gluten as long as it is pure tequila and does not have any additional flavorings or additives added to the bottle. Once flavorings or additives are added to the drink, you’ll need to do further research to be sure it’s gluten-free.
Moreover, when tequila is made the traditional way with a blue agave plant it is naturally gluten-free. However, there are cheap brands that contain gluten, which is called ‘mixto. Nevertheless, to make sure that your tequila is gluten-free, check that the bottle says ‘100% agave’.
Does Tequila Age Matter?
When it comes to the age of tequila (reposado, Blanco, and añejo), it will NOT affect whether or not it’s gluten-free. Moreover, as long as your gluten-free tequila is 100% pure agave, its age will not determine whether it contains gluten or not.
Let’s jump straight into the gluten-free tequila list.
Gluten-free Tequila brands to try
Basically, 1519 gluten-free Tequila is cultivated from certified mothers’ orchards.
The cooking process is carried out through the application of culinary steam for optimum natural cooking in masonry ovens such as an FM4 stainless steel “autoclave”.
1800 Tequila includes 1800 silver,1800 Coconut, 1800 Anejo, 1800 Margarita.
Cabo’s Tequila is made from 100% Blue Weber Agave. Also, it comes in four different types including Reposado, Blanco, Anejo, and Uno.
According to their website, their tequilas are not influenced by barrel wood-only by hard work, passion, and dedication without apology.
Cabo Wabo’s gluten-free tequila is colorless but full of flavor. Also, it has enough spice to give you a kick. It is colorless but full of flavor. What else? It has enough spice to give you a kick, but it goes down so clean. You will definitely want another!
How should I drink Cabo gluten-free tequila?
You can drink it straight or with a Sangrita.
Cazadores tequilas are made from 100% blue agave. This Tequilla follows a seven-step fully sustainable and zero waste production process.
Also, the process for making this tequila includes double distillation, double fermentation, and a careful maturation process.
Cazadores make the following gluten-free tequila.
Tequila Blanco is made in its purest form and without aging. In addition, this gives the tequila the real flavor and intensity of agave.
Also, citrus fruits, fragrant herbs, and the customary smooth finish makes tequila Cazadores excellent in cocktails or sipped neat.
The original Tequila Cazadores Reposado (Meaning rested) spends up to a year in New America oak barrels. As a result, this gives it a perfect balance of agave and Woody flavors.
Furthermore, citrus fruits, tropical fruits, vanilla notes, and the customary smooth finish makes tequila Cazadores Reposado excellent in cocktails and sipped neat.
Tequila Cazadores Anejo
Tequila Cazadores Anejo spends at least a year in New America oak barrels. This creates a golden liquid with agave flavors. It is also complemented with cinnamon, vanilla, nuts, and peppery smoked wood.
Tequila Cazadores Extra Anejo
This is the most aged Tequila produced by Cazadores. Moreover, Extra Anejo stays at least 3 years in new America barrels. This creates a deep good liquid, vanilla flavors, and notes of cinnamon, roasted apples, and nutmeg.
El jimador gluten-free tequila is fresh, crisp, and buzzing with citrus flavor. Additionally, this tequila is made with 100% blue agave and it is double distilled with sparkling clarity.
Also, the production process follows no barrel again before bottling. This tequila is perfect for any occasion.
How many calories are in el Jimador tequila?
El Jimador has 97 calories per serving.
Is El Jimador gluten-free?
Yes, tequilas made the traditional way with blue agave are naturally gluten-free.
Is el Jimador good tequila?
Yes, El Jimador is quality mezcal with a smoky flavor and fruity finish.
Tequila Herradura Legend is a unique Añejo tequila aged in new, heavily charred, and grooved American White Oak barrels.
This tequila is made from the finest 100% blue agave. It is naturally fermented and distilled. After this, it is left to mature for 14 months in heavily charred, new American white oak barrels.
What other Gluten-free tequila can I buy?
Other Gluten-free tequilas are Jose Cuervo, Patron Tequila, Sauza Tequila.
- Here is to make gluten-free self-rising flour.
- Love gluten-free lasagna noodles? Check out how you can get them.
- One amazing food that can leave you at the peak of your mood for the rest of the day is gluten-free pumpkin pie. Check out how you can get yours.
- Are you a gin lover? Knowing what gin is gluten-free may be helpful.
- Check out the gluten-free sushi you can get.
- From chocolate to vanilla, here is how you can make gluten-free ice-cream.
- Love beers? Try these Green’s gluten-free beers.
- Here is how you can get your gluten-free doughnuts.
I am a yogi with a smoldering passion for nutrition and healthy living. I have been a Nutrition and Lifestyle Coach for over 11 years and now I want to help you. My mission is to inspire as many people as I can to expand their awareness and broaden their horizons by giving a voice to the choices that create abundant, radiant health. Here I share deliciously simple plant-based recipes, nutrition resources, detox tips, and a glimpse into my whole lifestyle.