Where Can I Buy Gluten-Free Bagels?

Ever tried to reach out for some doughnuts and then the vendor says, “Oh, those are not doughnuts, they are bagels!” or perhaps gluten-free bagels.

This happens to some people, and it is not their fault; bagels and doughnuts have a similar shape. So, how do you differentiate between both? 

A bagel is a dense roll of bread and a ring. They are made by boiling baking dough.

Bagels taste crispy on the outside, chewy on the inside, and are slightly sweet. Whether you choose to pair them with butter or cheese, eating a bagel is definitely going to take you on a journey to the land of nourishment and flavor.

Gluten-Free Bagels

Ever wondered where the bagels came from before they became a worldwide accepted meal? the general common history of bagels is that some certain Jewish introduced them to America. 

Not everybody can eat traditional bagels, not because they don’t like them but because bagels have gluten and some people are on a gluten-free diet. Are you one of them? Then let me run you through how you can get a gluten-free bagel.

Where to Buy Gluten-Free Bagels?

There are several places you can get gluten-free bagels, especially online. However, you should be extra careful when choosing brands online or ordering things. Undoubtedly, this can be a heck of stress. Nevertheless, you don’t need to go through the stress of finding a gluten-free bagel, as I have carefully selected some trusted brands for you and you can make your choice.

https://smallbiztrends.com/2020/10/bagel-franchise.html

Canyon Bakehouse

If there’s anything Canyon Bakehouse is popular for, it is their generosity to let you make your choice. They’ve got two types of gluten-free bagels; plain and “everything”. While you are used to struggling to get just some gluten-free bagel, Canyon bakehouse gives you options. 

Their “everything bagels” contain garlic, onion, and sunflower seed. Their gluten-free bagels are made from a mix of tapioca flour, potato starch, eggs, and brown rice flour.  They are certified by the Gluten-Free Certification Organization (GFCO)

Glutino

They offer two different types of gluten-free bagels; Plain and sesame.  Their bagels have soy, milk, and eggs in them. All the listed items do not contain gluten. 

Glutino makes sure that its products contain fewer or no gluten. You can always find their bagels in the gluten-free frozen food section in their stores. Seems like their store is quite a health-oriented one as most of their products meet health standards. The most beautiful thing about Glutino is that you can just place your order online and you get your package in the comfort of wherever you are. 

KATZ

Katz is a popular brand known for its specialization in gluten-free products. If you need any gluten-free products, Katz is another go-to option for you and they also give you the option of choosing your gluten-free diet. Their varieties of gluten-free bagels include poppy seed, cinnamon raisin, and there’s an option that’s got all the aforementioned in it. 

Their bagels are made from a mixture of gluten-free flour, brown rice, potato, soy, cornflour, eggs. On top of this, the Gluten-Free Certification Organization gives them the pass mark of being gluten-free.

KINNIKINICK 

Kinnikinnick “soft” bagels are made from sugar, corn, yeast, eggs, and are free from any form of dairy and soy. There are different bagels produced leaving you to choose: blueberry, plain, and cinnamon raisin. The secret to their gluten-free bagels is their special mixture of white rice and tapioca starch. They are certified by the Celiac Sprue Association. 

Consumers are always advised to keep bagels frozen until use. 

UDI 

Also certified by the Gluten-Free Certification Organization, Udi makes five different special flavors of gluten-free bagels.  These flavors include; plain, whole grain, cinnamon raisin, everything inside, and mighty bagels. The plain is quite close to the traditional bagel. Everything inside the flavor is a combination of millet seed, poppy seed, onion, garlic, and flaxseed. The mighty bagels are made from millet seed, sunflower seeds, flaxseed, cinnamon, dried cranberries, and pumpkin seed. 

Quirky

Their variety of store-brand gluten-free bagels is quite special. Bagels are made from a mix of tapioca starch, sorghum flours, brown rice, and eggs.

Recommended Gluten-Free Bagels

Benefits of Gluten-Free Bagels

Helps with Digestion: Guess you know one of the problems associated with celiac disease is indigestion. Well, these bagels help take care of digestive issues. 

Provides energy: Need more energy? Then you should try having some gluten free food generally. With gluten-free bagels, you can also manage your celiac disease. They also reduce the risk of diseases like heart diseases, and diabetes. Many of the supplements used in making the gluten-free bagel contain vitamins, minerals, and antioxidants. 

Want to Expand Upon Your Gluten-Free Journey? Check Out These Recommendations

Mary Rose
Latest posts by Mary Rose (see all)

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *